A Yummy Protein “Pick-me-up”

Since it is my husband who struggles with weight issues, I find that having items in the frig that he can snack on is very helpful.  On of the most tasty of these items is my meat roll-ups.

low carb meat roll ups

You can see that I used my “fine” china for the presentation. 🙂

These thin slices of deli meats are filled with a mixture of cream cheese, pickled jalapeno peppers, green onions, cilantro, and a bit of salt and pepper.  We think they are yummy, so I’m going to pass on the recipe for you to try.

In food processor-

8 oz of cream cheese

1/4  packed cup of pickled Jalapenos slices

4 green onions

1/4 cup Cilantro

Salt and pepper to taste

Using the pulse button, mix in short spurts until all added vegetables are in small pieces.  Taste, and season.  That’s it!

I use a spatula to spread it on one end of my meat slice, then roll up.  You can also cut into one inch pieces and secure with tooth pick to serve as smaller snack.

Enjoy!

J

Leave a Reply

